Skip to main content
South Carolina Educators
for the
Practical Use of Research
HomeSCEPUR History


Under Construction

Past Presidents

2011-2012 Carol Marchel, Winthrop University 

2010-2011 Dr. Carolyn Shields, Winthrop University

2009-2010 Dr. Tammiee Dickenson, University of South Carolina
2008-2009 Dr. Jennifer Coleman, Richland County School District One
2007-2008 Dr. Jason B. McCreary, Research, Evaluation, & Accountability Greenville County
2006-2007 Dr. Susan Green, Winthrop University
2005-2006 Dr. Min Ching, Richland School District One
2004-2005 Dr. Ling Gao, SC Department of Education
2003-2004 Dr. Robert Johnson, University of South Carolina
2002-2003 Tom Pritchard, Horry County Schools
2001-2002 Dr. Janelle Rivers, Lexington School Disrict One
2000-2001 David Potter, SC Education Oversight Committee
1999-2000 Dr. John Segars, Pee Dee Education Center
1998-1999 Missy Wall-Mitchell, Georgetown County Schools
1997-1998 Dr. John May, SC Department of Education
1996-1997 Dr. Douglas G. Alexander, Richland School District One
1995-1996 Dr. Theresa Siskind, The Citadel
1994-1995 Myrtle McDaniel, Orangeburg School District Five
1993-1994 Dr. Patricia K. Burns, School District of Greenville County
1992-1993 Terry Helsley, Rock Hill School District Three
1991-1992 Dr. John Suber, SC Department of Education
1990-1991 Sondra Holt, Florence School District Two
1989-1990 Dr. Debra Hamm, Richland School District Two